Steemit Meetup in Japan! 日本で会う!!!

in #jp6 years ago (edited)

steemitmeetupjp.jpg

友達! I recently attended a steemit meetup in Japan and it was so much fun!

When I started traveling 6 weeks ago I knew I would be meeting some fellow steemians but what I didn't know is how amazing all the people would be! So far every steemian I have met has been so kind and genuinely wonderful and the Japanese community is no exception!

We all met at the infamous Gonpachi in Roppongi where scenes from the move Kill Bill were filmed!

20180210_180515.jpg

I arrived with @acromott @karensuestudios and @ramengirl and we all went upstairs not quite sure what to expect. When we got to the top we saw 3 tables full of steemians!!! There were almost 30 steemians in total and it was a sight to see! Up to this point I had never seen so many people from the community in one place. We were greeted by Yoshiko-san and given name tags, steem chips and a sticker!

20180210_181525.jpg

We ordered up some drinks and got to talking with the rest of the attendees. Most were from Japan but there were a few from other places such as Korea and another one from the USA as well. As we were talking we continued to be bombarded with massive amounts of food.

20180210_185509.jpg

If there is one thing most people know about me, it's that I am happiest when the food is good and plentiful and ohhhh man was the food good! There was so much food I couldn't have even imagined eating it all! Everyone delighted in being able to try so many different foods.

We spent about 2 hours eating, drinking, and talking with one another. We shared our stories about how we came to find steemit and why we love the platform so much. Some members were also very kind and gave us some things to remember them by!

20180210_184207.jpg

I felt very honored to be welcomed into the community with so much love and I could not have imagined a better way to meet so many wonderful people! It was truly a blessing how all of this has worked out and I hope that I can come back to Japan again soon and spend some more time with these awesome people!

私は本当に親切に皆に感謝したいと思います。
またお会いしましょう!
grouppicture.jpeg

See you next time!

Out of town visitors - @ramengirl@karensuestudios@acromott@threebagsfull @maneki-neko

Japanese members - @amblog@camptakany@childcare@fusan@hidemi@kayoko@kuroneko@nadeshiko@naokii@sho-t@steemitjp@tokyowomanslife@tonpa@tontoro3@xenetics@yasu24@yoshiko@zorba@shogo, @moromaro, @kinakomochi

Sort:  

Sounds like a great fun. I've lived in Asia for 9 years, been to quite a few countries, but somehow haven't made it to Japan yet. What a shame! Hopefully my new job would send me there for at least a few days!

By the way, I've heard about you from @earworm and @mayasiam. I was supposed to come to the Bangkok meet-up a few weeks back with @veron.iica but I got badly ill.

I didn't want to infect you all and I wouldn't be too much fun anyway. Oh, well hopefully next time somewhere!

You're doing an amazing job on Steemit. I've been pretty active in recent weeks making more than a hundred posts. So far it was mostly fragments of my book about Thailand, but I am planning to mix it up with my book in Myanmar (Burma) and some new content similar to the one I posted today.

I'd be grateful if you'd find some time to check it out and if you find it interesting help me a bit to attract some more attention. ;-)

It was great to meet you @maneki-neko! I enjoyed getting to talk with you about music and some cool d-live ideas! Hopefully we can meet up in the states sometime or even back in Japan! And of course maybe we can make some d-live collabs happen!

that was so much fun! :)

I'm very happy that you enjoyed the Japanese meeting up.The Japanese community welcomes you at all times.Come back to Japan.( ´∀`)

I am glad to hear it! I may just have to move to Tokyo soon!

I had a wonderful time! That was very fun.
Let's eat Shabu-shabu together again.
また、にほんにきてね^^

It was so much fun! And yes more Shabu-Shabu although this time I will make sure not to put any grapes in it this time lol

Hi! @threebagsfull
Please come and visit Japan again.
Your wallet is cuuuuuuuute!
saifu-02.jpg
Yeah! steem on
threebagfull-mtvernon.jpg

Haha thank you! I got the wallet from one of those machines in the train station. かわいい!!!

Your Japanese was very good. また日本に来てね^^

私はもっと勉強してより良くなる!

My wife is @tokyowomanslife. Dude, I can show you so many delicious places to eat there!

Keep in touch.

Right on! I will definitely let you know the next time I am heading out there! Would love to find some more great foods and of course head out to see some breaks and dnb!

Nice post! I will follow you from now on. I give you a vote!

I want to eat real Japanese food like you. ;)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.033
BTC 62772.18
ETH 3032.07
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.67