Nitty Gritty in Gotham City

in #jqreviews6 years ago

Wow… just wow. I finished The Long Halloween and what a ride. I can see the inspiration that went into Christopher Nolan’s Batman films. What's funny is I've been watching Gotham with my wife and now better understand Solomon Grundy. His beginning, where he's at in the Batman ethos. It's fantastic!

What I was really thinking while reading is Jim Gordon needs a backstory from his time at Chicago PD police academy. I think that is something that would show his reasoning for justice. It could show how police officers have such a fraternity bond with each other.

selina.jpg

The sultry relationship between Bruce Wayne and Selina Kyle is a true partners in crime scenario. She knows how to stop him in his tracks to get what she wants.

Final stance is this is 5 out of 5, pick this up and read it!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 66256.11
ETH 3036.39
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.73