Feeling Judged While Finding your Success

in #judgement6 years ago (edited)

Growing up I didn't care much what people had to say negatively about me. I was picked on in elementary school and I wasn't happy about it so I think I learned to block it out. My mom taught me to think for myself and a simple trip they got people to stop because they didn't know how to get to me anymore. She told me when he will pick on you and try to tell you ugly thing, no matter what give them a big smile and tell them “Thank you!” You know “Kill them with kindness.”

love-1221449_1920.jpg

That stuck with me my whole life and I still do it to this day. I teach my girls the same thing because I know people can be nasty, so they need the metaphorical armor and bullets. I wish I could take a picture of some people faces when I say thank you after a rude unsolicited comment. They are the epitome of dumbfounded, and they don't know what to do, say or how to take me. I love it, I've even had people so confused they have asked me if I knew they were trying to insult me. I can't stress enough how we should all use this method. You will deflect a lot of incoming negativity and it will get the "bully" off your back. They don't like it when they find out they can't get to you, it's no fun for them anymore.

read more https://www.raisingbosses.com/2018/11/i-feel-judged-when-im-trying-to-succeed.html

Sort:  

Congratulations @shanajray! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 2 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.12
JST 0.031
BTC 61757.83
ETH 2905.75
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.62