A tiny accomplishment or Macro Monday if you prefer

in #justbecause5 years ago

8-11-2019

The fleeting wing beating Bee

Bee's they are a tough capture. They can be really fast, flitting from flower to flower, gathering that pollen to make honey to feed the hive to keep them all alive. They hardly ever stop to rest.

DSC_7745 enhanced cropped bee.jpg

Photo taken: on 8-6-2019 at 4:46 PM
Location: Kenai, Alaska
Camera: NikonD7500
Lens: Nikon AF-S 55-300mm 1:4.5-5.6 GED
Focal Length: 240 mm
F-Stop: f/13
Exposure time: 1/1000 sec.
ISO: 2500

I did crop and color enhances the image some using the Nikon Camera software.


Bee's are not that easy to get a picture of, I have seen much better pictures of bee's but I am very happy with this picture. I am by no stretch of the imagination even remotely close to a professional photographer, so I am extremely pleased with the shot. He is in focus, he is flying, my first in focus flying bee shot ever.

Just look at that wing movement, now that's some fast beating wings. He looks so steady there in flight, eyes focused on his next destination, and nothing going to get in his way, even a stupid human with a camera.


Sort:  

@bashadow You have received a 100% upvote from @intro.bot because this post did not use any bidbots and you have not used bidbots in the last 30 days!

Upvoting this comment will help keep this service running.

You need to put me on a do not disturb list. You are a vote seeking bot, and nothing more. You provide no significant service, and are just begging for votes. I choose not to use bots because I Don't Like Them. You are a bot. A pretty valueless bot at that.

From Steemworld.org: Vote Post verifyme 52 10% 0.00023 $

So you are a Reputation 52, You gave me a 10% vote. worth $0.00023 not even a dust level vote. I have asked you in the past to not post on my post.

You are one of @bycoleman's accounts. I told you last year and several times over the course of the last year to stay off of my post. You have down voted some of my post, you were a serial down voter of other peoples post, and you want everyone to do it your way or it's down vote time on their accounts. You are one of the most hypocritical people/accounts I know of on steemit.

Had you honored my request to stay off of my post you would not have had to read this, there is little potential for anyone else to read this comment, but it will stay.

Go troll other people with your tiny bot army - Intro-bot, verifyme, account.helper, quality.central, tagbot77, and transparency.bot. Take your bots and go be hypocritcal on someone else page, go beg from someone that might give a hoot about your feelings.

Let me say it again:
I choose not to use bots because I Don't Like Them. You are a bot. A pretty valueless bot at that.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63464.16
ETH 3111.33
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.98