My Steemit Newbie Resteem Post - Week 18

in #justbecause6 years ago

          Here is the link to my first #newbieresteemday post. It contains the links to @mudcat36 and @davemccoy 's Newbie Resteem Initiative. This is my week 18 posting. First weekly post was made on Jan. 14, 2018. The reach that #newbieresteemday tag has had is phenomenal.


Image created and provided by: @amariespeaks
          So, if you are new to steemit and meet the criteria below I will try to help at least one individual that responds:


• a steemit newbie, that has a rank of not more than 45
• has a good and quality blog
• has less than 90 days on steemit
• I will only resteem One post, and that is not a guarantee

          If you would like your blog be resteemed, read, commented on, and voted on, leave a link to one of your blog post in the comments below and I will try to help. If you have a question I will try to answer it, or direct you to someone or a post that may be of help. Steemit can be overwhelming at times, but there are people that do try to take the time and help others.

Where you can Find us


@newbieresteemday - This is our primary account, and the one that does the majority of the resteems, although most members will resteem a few post. On our home blog page you will find on the banner the link to our discord chat room.

@newbiegames - This is our page that we utilize to highlight and support games and challenges, and where we occasionally run our own games and challenges for the not just the new users, but for all users of steemit. We try to feature games and challenge that do not have overly complicated entry rules, and mos of the games do not charge even a vote to play, it is if you have the Vote Power available always appreciated to vote on a game you are playing in, as most of the smaller games rely on the post pay out for the awards pool.

Discord Chat Room - Here is where you can go to find all kinds of help, or to just find someone to chat with. We have a lot of information and assistants rooms on the left hand room links, and a post promotion dropbox that people use to find new content from members to look over.

My week 16 Posting - I have included this link because it has a table of all my other weekly Newbieresteemday Postings. Each of them are a little bit different and have various things highlighted, from how to's with picture/link manipulation to highlighting various groups and people. (The table was getting pretty big and taking up a lot of room).


          I continue to promote @apolymask Information Finding Contest. I have met so many nice people and helpful people, and some pretty damn fine quality postings and conversations through those postings. It does not matter that you may have different thoughts and opinions, people are still very respectful of your right to think how you want to think.

          Round 34, and catch up round 35, have just been announced. Several new participants have found the game through this post and similar postings. There is still more than enough time if you are upto some fun and games and meeting new interesting creative people. We are getting very close to the end of season one so now is the time to jump in and try to qualify for the final 16 rounds picks.

          If you need help understanding the rules, or the concept, just ask myself or any of the players we will try to help. I feel this contest is a super great way for new users to get a leg up, while having fun and making some friends on steemit, and learning how things work, all of the participants are real people, they will help if you ask.

          The beginning of IFC (Information Finding Championship), and Newbieresteemday initiative, was very close to each other, and I have been a member and a participant in both since the start up of each. I have truly enjoyed myself, and met some wonderful people, and had many good conversations with both groups.


          "The Marketplace" is an offshoot of IFC and the IFC discord chat room. We have several game/challenge participants, over 30, and a lot of followers of the games. In the IFC Discord room we are approaching 100 or more users. We have pretty much built/grown generically a "Community". All communities need a place to shop, and relax, so there was a desire among the community residents for "The Marketplace".

          Last week I profiled a little bit on "The Marketplace", it is now open and available. We have several Rooms/Vendors and some of them are already making deals and enjoying the ability to reach people, and people are finding it easier to find that Artist or business they need or "Yard Sell Item" they have been looking for. Need something special? Visit the vendors today.


          This is a weekly contest that is being run by @thedarkhorse. It is a simple contest, and one that even new users can participate in. Why would you as a new user want to participate? First it will give you an opportunity to create a post, it will give you the opportunity to find quality content from users like you that are new and will very likely appreciate the fact that you "Profiled" them for the "Pay it Forward" contest. Every week on about Wednesday, the new round is issued, week 6 is in process, so you still have one day to play in round 5.

          Here is a post and a contest started by an individual that has take to hear the "Pay it Forward" concept. The separator bar above will carry you to her contest. From her post "I’m delighted to announce that I am holding my first ever contest, and I’m going big. ", and she means it. Additional information from her post:

All 24 SBD worth of the proceeds from the @curie pick will be put into #steembasicincome shares. At the moment, that’s about 21 shares. An SBI share guarantees you an upvote on everything you post (currently mine are about $0.16 for the 2 shares I have, posting a couple times a week). Additionally, I will buy SBI shares on any SBD earned on this post.

          Here is her contest post link: https://steemit.com/newbieresteemday/@malloryblythe/contest-giving-away-at-least-24-sbd-worth-of-steembasicincome-shares-in-honor-of-curie-and-newbieresteemday . As most of you know I normally do not post full links in this manor, I however thought that you needed to be able to see the whole link to understand the why is she doing this.

          @malloryblythe, you are a person that has a heart of gold, and you would have made any viking warrior proud to have you at their side on the battlefield.

Sort:  

Hive Hive Bomb Comment.png Bomb

Awesome job here again @bashadow! You do a wonderful job of not only focusing on what is important, but also finding what is happening and bringing it to light!

I am loving your newbie posts! The way you've broken down everything between the groups is great! I love the dividers!!!

Thank you, I had to drop out of a few groups, but such is life. All the ending tags were longer than my post.

This is so nice of you, @bashadow! Thank you for helping me get the word out. 🙂

I think your contest idea is great. And a very nice gesture on your part.

Hello @mariusclaassen, thank you for dropping your link. I normally only resteem one person a week, however I did enjoy your intro post and resteemed it also. I look forward to reading a few of your Java post, and hope you remain with steemit for a little while. It does take time to gain ground and gather a following, so just take it slow and steady and you will see growth. I have not done my "Pay it Forward" post yet, but if I am able to fit it in I will be featuring you. I really enjoyed your intro. If you have found and started using Discord chat yet, you should check out our Discord Chat Room. Also when you do get into discord chat, a friend is looking to speak with a programmer about programing, and application building for his @IFC project. His name is @apolymask, so when/if you get into discord chat he, like I said is looking to talk programing projects, and what the cost would be. If you need help with anything, any of the @newbieresteemday members can help you find the help you need, even if it is only pointing you in the right direction of where to look.

@bashadow, how do I get in touch with your friend, @apolymask to talk about programming and application building?

Have you used discord chat yet? it is pretty simple easy, and so far as I know (limited experience on it myself), safe to use. Here is a link to the discord chat room that is @apolymask IFC room. When you get there he may not be there, but you can just type his full @ name in the box and say hello, and if he is around he will get a message, saying some one called him in the chat room.

Hey @mariusclaassen I'm pretty sure I saw you join our discord the other day and I said hi and explained what I'm looking for, though I'm guessing you didn't read it so I might as well send it here.

How much do you think it would cost to create an app/website that runs sort of like craigslist but with crypto?

Also, I don't think you can answer this yet as SMT's aren't released yet and you're new to the platform. But.. We're also looking into creating our own coin in the future, do you know anything about that?

@bashadow, thanks for the advice. I will contact @apolymask

Awesome post, very informative! I havent gotten into the IFC too much yet but Ive heard many wonderful things about it and the posts coming from it are superb! I can never say enough good about @newbieresteemday, nor about you @bashadow! Thanks for everything you do my friend!

Thank you @smylie2005, help and fun, what better way for life right now for me. I enjoy both of them.

This is great! A couple of those communities are still on my list to check into.
Every time you do these posts it reminds me to check something off my list.
I am really enjoying the pay it forward and the Hive right now.
Your banners and dividers are great makes for an easy read.

Thank you. I am struggling a bit find enough people for this weeks "Pay it Forward", I am glad that you are enjoying it also. Yeah, @jan23com came up with a pretty nice support system for those of us that run around helping the smaller accounts grow.

I will try to keep an eye out for your post. I do try to visit as many as I can.

@bashadow This is such a helpful and informative posting and you made it so easy to read with the dividers! I so much appreciate everything you (and those you mentioned) do for the Steemit community.

Great post!!!!

Thank you, new users, and well some not so new users, need a source sometimes, we, (one of the newbie members) may know where to send someone for help when they need it, or be able to find that helpful person for them.

Yes, indeed. I'm currently at comfortably new mode. At least I know how to use Discord and apply proper tags now :) I think all the contests were very helpful in the beginning - not knowing what to expect, having that guidance of a 'topic' helped a lot...and still does. And with the contests, you learn the very basics of how voting, tags work as well as meeting new people.
Steemit has been a creative candy store for me - the inspiration and information, the sense of community is just over the top...it's been all positive. People have been so helpful.

Just checking but did you see @davemccoy latest - - - https://steemit.com/contest/@davemccoy/attention-contestants-needed-to-win-prizes-over-25-sbds-donated-10-prizes-left This is in response to @malloryblythe's contest and the last ten slots available, and don't worry if you thik your REP Number is too high, she has two levels of winnings.

I should go check that out! :) Thanks @bashadow!

Thanks for continuing to help get the word out about the IFC. :) And also now for doing the weeky flyer! I'm excited to see more of that, especially as I'm also taking an interest in reviewing things as well! It's sort of like judging for the IFC, except for items and services instead! It's not a big stretch, and after doing one on eaglespirit's card reading, it was actually pretty fun too. :) This is a neat little community we've created together and it will be fun to see what happens with it all and who the winner of the first IFC season is! Keep up the great work bashadow! And thanks again for the continued support.

It has been a fun time.

Appreciate your continued efforts in helping newbies!

Congratulations you have been upvoted and resteemed as part of #newbieresteemday's top 10 posts for the day! We invite you to use our tag to connect with more of our members. To learn more: Come Join Us!!! (Newbie Resteem Initiative)

ABC's of Curation member: @beeyou

I am still trying to help and make a difference. There will always be new users.

We feel your continued support daily! Thank you :)
-@smylie2005

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64303.16
ETH 3137.29
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.97