You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: My Steemit Newbie Resteem Post - Week 36

in #justbecause6 years ago

Hello bashadow
You are welcomed by the service of FreeResteem.
We want to bring more people to your post.
If you like our service then put a upvote under this comment.
Thank you for remain with Steemit.

Sort:  

Put me on a do not disturb list, I do not UPVOTE people that say upvote me in a comment. This post is designed for new users to steemit, there are enough people begging and hitting up new users and trying to take every little piece of steem they earn, I realize you are a bot account, that you only have 160 people following you, and I am not going to support bot accounts of this nature. I do not like bots of this nature.

You have 0.817 STEEM of your own, (+14.215 STEEM) that is delegated to new accounts still. You have no real service, you are helping no one with your bot, and not even helping yourself at all. Your bot is not following anyone at all. It just goes around wasting peoples time.

Fortunately I am somewhat bored today at this point in the day, while my breakfast digest and I sip on my coffee, I would flag your comment, like @steemflagrewards did on a couple of your other comments, but I prefer to save and use my vote power on those that deserve an upvote. Fortunately there are people that do flag this kind of thing, not that it really does any good against unmaintained bots, but eventually your reputation will be below 0 and then your comments will not be visible until I click on it to see yes indeed it is a garbage comment.

The nice thing about the comment being greyed out is that after I look I can just re-grey out your comment and never have to see it again. Eventually I might remember your name as a comment spammer and not even bother to unclick and look, or I may add you to my mute list never to see your "Hey look at what I did for you, now give me money" type of comments. The bad thing about being put on my mute list, is I rarely unmute someone, because they go on there for a reason.

So you are very close to being added to that list. I think the Mute button is pretty good, and I hope one day that the developers will have a way to not show comments by people I have on my mute list on my post, that way I can protect my viewers from asinine comments like this or people that regularly scam others.

Before all you right to free speechers start screaming I have a right to protect my viewers and visitors from crap. Unfortunately steemit does not make that easy to do. One day a real mute button will be designed. That will really take care of the crap comments and seriously cut down on the scam/phishing comments.

Sorry for the long comment rant, to the new user reading this comment, comments like the one I responded to are part of steemit unfortunately. There are many scammers, many people that want your vote, and your steem, so be careful, and look at who they are before voting.

Thank you for not wasting a flag on it. I think it could also be useful to keep these two comments in view add a learning lesson.
So glad you were bored with your breakfast!

My buttons sometimes get pushed. Next to plagiarism the slapping myself on the back because I helped you you should help me comments quite frankly piss me off. I know it was mostly a rant, but I do grow tired of them. Thank you for not being offended at my comment.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 69450.75
ETH 3678.92
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.81