Blue Mountains 2011

in #katoombachristmas5 years ago

Not quite burning the midnight oil but since I'm waiting for Hubby to get home I might as well prep for tomorrow's test pieces but printing and cutting out all the transfers I need.

I had a different background before, a mountain - the same one I use for my Steemit page but I thought maybe, since it will be up in the Blue Mountains, I should feature the famous Three Sisters? Not wanting to infringe on any copyrights, I went through our photos of when we first came up and, well.... a few tweaks...

ornaback.png

These will be the the backs of the ornaments :) I'm not 100% sure which one I'm going for yet, but I'm really liking the top one.

Just gotta print a row of these and a row of the front design and that's it between me and the lappy today.

Before I go, here are some more mountain photos from 2011..

2011-10-03 13.14.04.jpg

2011-10-03 13.25.51.jpg

2011-10-03 14.04.40.jpg

And I reckon, those who will be around on Sunday, if the hangovers arent too bad, we go here. From memory it's a track from Echo Point? It's been a while, but it's at Katoomba :D

2011-10-03 14.04.32.jpg

Ok it's bed time! Catch you guys tomorrow!

Sort:  

I like the top design too!
We spent part of our honeymoon (almost 10yrs ago!) in the Blue Mountains! The Three Sisters will always remind of it :)

Also really liking the top one 😁 ahh wish I could have gotten there!

Posted using Partiko iOS

Hi, @bearone!

You just got a 0.16% upvote from SteemPlus!
To get higher upvotes, earn more SteemPlus Points (SPP). On your Steemit wallet, check your SPP balance and click on "How to earn SPP?" to find out all the ways to earn.
If you're not using SteemPlus yet, please check our last posts in here to see the many ways in which SteemPlus can improve your Steem experience on Steemit and Busy.

Hi @bearone!

Your post was upvoted by @steem-ua, new Steem dApp, using UserAuthority for algorithmic post curation!
Your UA account score is currently 4.645 which ranks you at #1628 across all Steem accounts.
Your rank has not changed in the last three days.

In our last Algorithmic Curation Round, consisting of 275 contributions, your post is ranked at #64.

Evaluation of your UA score:
  • Some people are already following you, keep going!
  • The readers appreciate your great work!
  • Good user engagement!

Feel free to join our @steem-ua Discord server

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64006.33
ETH 3077.08
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87