You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: 061218 : 9 days to go!

in #katoombachristmas5 years ago

Looks like your going all out for this event. Great job I hope you have a few coming . This is great for our Australian Steemit community. If you have space for one more I might see if I can make a trip over to Katoomba. It’s a 6hour drive but would be well worth it.

Posted using Partiko iOS

Sort:  

Hey @mickvir! Yes we still have spaces left for the party, however we have capped accomodation at Baller House to 8 people. I do have a lounge left, the spare bed is taken unless you want to bunk with one of the other guys :D

I should also mention I only made 12 full swag bags (with perishables) and 3 bags with the basics, because I thought our numbers were locked in so you may or may not get a full bag if you decide to come cos since I capped the full bags to 12, two others have shown interest in coming.

Sorry guys :(

This is the Christmas Party discord channel https://discord.gg/8aE2xj pop in if you can.

All good . Just trying to free up my weekend so I can make the trip. Looks like there maybe nothing on at work and my wife is ok with me going so looks good . As for a bed it’s neither here nor there, I can find my own accomodation, I don’t wish to impose. Just thought it would be great to meet you all as I’ve spoke to some of those coming online and would be great to meet in person. If there is a bag leftover I’ll definitely take one but not worried if I miss out. Thanks for the discord link also :) . Have an awesome day!

Posted using Partiko iOS

Hey!! Youre not imposing! Come on up! If you own a tent bring it. You can pitch it in the backyard. Theres lounges and stuff still. It would be great if we could all be at the same place together like a big family ☺

And theres a bag for you. Lucky last!

Looking forward to seeing you next weekend!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 63724.53
ETH 3071.11
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.98