KDP sentences youth five years and three months for "spying" for their own partner PUK

in #kdp5 years ago (edited)

For the public,
human rights organizations
and all who stand for liberty

My son (H.S.F) visited Hawler (Arbil) on July 27, 2017 to take part as a graduate of American University in Slemani looking for a job in the job fairs that were arranged by Rwanga institute for local and international companies.

Before going back to Slemani, he contacted and met with Hazhar Jameel Shekhani, whom he got to know on Facebook, and who works for KDP Asaiysh [security apparatus]. He [Hazhar] and two others with him [detain my son and] hand him over directly to Hawler Asaiysh, accusing him of spying for PUK.

After being beaten and tortured for 3 days, my son, who has health problems and has only one kidney, was forced to confess that he had come to gather information on KDP checkpoints for PUK Asaiysh. Information such as how crowded the checkpoints are, how they treat and inspect people, and what kind of sophisticated instruments they use.

After being held in Hawler Asaiysh for 18 months, on December 4, 2018 he was sentenced to five years and three months imprisonment by judge Fashil Abbas Rasoul on the basis of the political[ly based] article 156. While the prime minister Masrour Barzani has ordered that no one must be imprisoned for their political opinions.

I request you to follow my son’s case, because he hasn’t committed any crime. When the PUK and KDP have together formed the government, what kind of spying can there be between them, or between Sleamni and Hawler?

I request the Judicial Committee, the Public Prosecutor and his honorable judge Bangin Qasim Katani to review my son’s case, which is now at Kurdistan Region Appellate Court - Penal Authority/2 under number 244, led by the honorable judges: Abulla Ahmad Sheravani, Shwan Mhedin Ali, Kamal Abdulla Rafeeq, Mhammad Mstafa Mahmoud andMasna’ Gaylani Omar. They will review my son’s sentence and write a report.

Hawler Asaiysh stands in the way of our request for my son to be transferred from a Hawler prison to one in Slemani to sit out his sentence. This indicates the dual-administration mentality. If the rule of law is followed, then the convicted has the right to sit out his sentence in a prison that is nearest to his place of residency.

As a mother, I have been aware of my son’s activities and where he’d been on daily basis. There is no evidence whatsoever that proves the allegation against him. His sentencing was done very secretly. As a mother I request my son to be released; he is a patriotic person and has served his country. I hope I get some answers.

Kind regards,
Khuncha Ali Mahmoud

source: https://www.facebook.com/17shubatMedia/posts/1090464864496977

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 69746.86
ETH 3747.17
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.80