Supermodel Kendall Jenner opens up about her ‘debilitating’ battle with anxiety

in #kendall6 years ago

060921300_1501052221-Kendall_Jenner.jpg

Supermodel Kendall Jenner has revealed that she struggles with anxiety and that it keeps her up at night.

In an interview with Harper’s Bazaar magazine, Jenner told model and actor Cara Delevingne, that she has often experienced panic attacks and episodes of sleep paralysis.

“I have such debilitating anxiety because of everything going on that I literally wake up in the middle of the night with full-on panic attacks. Where do I even start? Everything is so horrible, it’s hard to name one thing,” Jenner said.

“I just think that the world needs so much love. I wish I had the power to send Cupid around the planet, as cheesy as that sounds. You go online and you see everyone saying the worst things to each other, and it’s hard to stay positive. It’s hard not to get eaten alive by all the negativity,” she added.

Jenner, who has over 86 million followers on Instagram, admitted that she is trying to find a happy balance between her personal and public life.

“Lately I’ve just tried to stay off it, and I definitely don’t look at comments. I think Instagram is still a fun place for the most part. I like going on and seeing what people are up to, but I mostly follow stupid accounts with pictures of puppies and little baby animals and people saving animals. Forget about Twitter, which is so not fun these days. It just makes me sad,” she added.

Though Jenner has a fashion line with her youngster sister Kylie Jenner, she says she would like to do something more “serious” on her own.

“Kylie and I have our little brand that we do together, and actually have a fun time doing it, but I would love to branch off and do something a little more serious and really sit down and test my brain and play with it a little bit,” Kendall told Cara Delevingne.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 61451.22
ETH 2929.56
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.65