How I lost 125 pounds

in #keto6 years ago


The picture on the right is from August, the story is a work in progress but to sum it up I got results from my New Years Health Journey!!!

In January I decided that I was not going to set a New Year's diet resolution except for making incremental steps towards improving my health. This has been the most successful diet I have ever been on and since the first of the year, I have lost 125lbs. I am going to write a series of articles catching you up, then keep you posted on progress as I go. I have invested too much to quit now so the story will continue.

Step One
In January 1st I decided with your help to stop drinking pop. This is probably one of the toughest things I've had to do in a long time. I started doing the Dew about 40 years ago so it is quite a habit. I had a headache for about 3 weeks. I did fall off the wagon 6 weeks into the process for Valentine's Day, I had some root beer at Culver's. They have good root beer there.
Follow me to get the rest of the story as it unfolds

Past posts
https://steemit.com/diet/@bobdurfee/no-diet-this-year
https://steemit.com/diet/@bobdurfee/28stfu-no-diet-this-year

Sort:  

Congratulations @bobdurfee! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 2 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 66167.71
ETH 3014.78
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.73