YingStyle Noob Keto Cooking Menu 01 - Caramel Cheese Cake with Almonds and Hazelnut ToppingssteemCreated with Sketch.

in #keto6 years ago (edited)

I hoped you guys enjoyed that. Till next time (-_-)

Hi Guys if any of you read my introduction I stated that I was in a Keto Diet. Though I am not exactly fat I does help in my weight loss. Unfortunately, my biggest food weakness are sweets, pastries, and pizzas normally not included in the keto diet. Also specialty stores for this diet is hard to come by in our country so if I want to eat something sweet either I just have use my imagination or learn how to cook. However, another problem for me is that ingredients I need is also not readily available so sometimes I have to improvise. 

Noob cook improvising on uncommon ingredients is such a disasters in a making that this might just be funny as hell for you. As I don't really have much have any other Ideas for content might as well share it with you guys.

I have no idea what the complete macro nutrients for this but it should not be too far away from the inspiration videos I am also posting. So if you want to make something I suggest that you follow their recipes until I can get my act together.

DISH

1) OK Time to create the Crust

  1. 2 eggs 
  2. 1/3 cup of coconut oil
  3. 1 Tables spoon of Sugar substitute Erythritol
  4. 10 drops of Stevia
  5. 2 Tables spoon of the Sugar free syrup (Its using the Sorbitol as a sweetener)
  6. 1 teaspoon of vanilla extract
  7. Mixed those ingredients first until it is fully incorporated. 
  8. Then add 3/4 cup of coconut flour until incorporated to a crumbly dough!!!
  9. Roll the dough up to a ball. 
  10. Then spread it to the base of your Pan. Here I am using a 9 inch spring form pan. 
  11. Now baked this on a preheated oven (160C) for 15-20 minutes.

Wow at least the crust kinda works maybe I should quit while I am ahead and just change the title to Coconut flour crust recipe. 

2) OK on to the filling 

  1. 200 grams of cream cheese
  2. 200 grams of sour cream (240 here as I don't know what the hell will I do with the last 40 grams and the thing is about to expire!!!)
  3. 6 Table Spoon of the Sugar free syrup or how sweet you like it
  4. 20 Drops of liquid Stevia. Just be warned that too much of this stuff will result in a bitter after taste that's why we are using another sweetener.
  5. 1 teaspoon of vanilla extract
  6. Mixed this thoroughly. If done with the cream cheese and sour cream at room temperature it will easily mixed. (If not get ready for exercise or get an electric mixer)
  7. I tried to be creative on this one so like Headbanger's Kitchen and divided the filling in two. So I have two flavors Plain cheese cake and one mixed with 50g of low carb Caramel sauce from Badtubber.
  8. I add 1/2 of the plain mixture on the base. Then I add the Caramel flavor mixture on top of it. Then I add the last 1/2 of the plain mixture on the middle. (Unfortunately, It does not look as good as I hoped it will be!!!)
  9. Now baked this piece of CRAP on a preheated oven (160C) for 30-40 minutes.
  10. The Sides should be solid but the center still has some jiggle on it.
  11. Unfortunately, I am an IDIOT the heat separated the butter from the caramel sauce and caused some craters to form in my cake. I got a paper towel to absorb the extra butter so it wont be too greasy!!!
  12. Then I crushed 25g of almonds and 25 grams of Hazelnut and made it as a topping on the cake so that craters are no longer seen. (Just as planned! Mwahahahaha...haha)
  13.  Then chill the cake for at least 4 hours preferably overnight.

3) Eating & Slicing

  1. OK I left it overnight and here it is outside the pan.
  2. Here is a slice 

  1. Now to taste... Actually its not bad at all. The only problem with it is the caramel flavor was lost. Maybe I should have just added the caramel as a topping.

Coconut Flour Pie Crust


Red White & Blue Keto Cheesecake | Perfect for 4th of July


Easy Keto Recipe for Salted Caramel - Low Carb Topping

Inspiration Videos

Keto Berry Swirl Cheesecake | Keto Recipes | Headbanger's Kitchen

e>

Sort:  

Congratulations @yingstyle! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of comments
Award for the number of comments received

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Nice post
upvote and comment back

The @OriginalWorks bot has determined this post by @yingstyle to be original material and upvoted(1.5%) it!

ezgif.com-resize.gif

To call @OriginalWorks, simply reply to any post with @originalworks or !originalworks in your message!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 62423.21
ETH 2897.82
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.56