22 hours of fasting - Keto diet

in #ketodiet6 years ago (edited)

Today was my first day with a 22h fasting window. I thought it was going to be hard, especially since I startet work at 7am and couldn't eat anything until 4pm. It was easier than expected. I kept my energy all day, though I was a little hungry around noon, where I usually eat my lunch (and it was especially difficult to observe my colleagues eat an ice-cream sandwich for desert). When I came home I made myself a smoothie, after 22 hours of fasting (50 grams of raspberries, 100 gram of coconut milk, MCT oil and some natural sweet leaf drops). Two hours later I ate dinner.

IMG_5036.jpg

On the menu today: minced meat and butter fried Chinese cabbage.

200 grams of minced meat (14% fat with no water or salt)
half a Chinese cabbage
10 grams of butter
Italian salad (which a bought from the store, remember to check sugar and carbohydrate content)
Green lettuce

I used salt, pepper, chilli, garlic and red pepper for spices in my minced beef. I mixed it together and made two burgers, fried them in some oil. chopped up the Chinese cabbage and fried it with butter. I served it on a plate of green lettuce and some Italian salad on the top. Done in 30 minutes.

I also prepped my lunch for tomorrow.

Tuna salad

IMG_5043.jpg

100 grams of tuna (in water, not oil)
10 grams for red onion
50 grams of tomatoes (I use cherry tomatoes)
40 grams of real mayo (use mayo from free ranged chickens, check for no sugar added)
1 egg (free ranged)
Green lettuce (as much as you want)
salt and pepper.

Mix everything together and put in a box in the fridge and it is ready to go.

Hope you enjoyed the recipes :)

Sort:  

I love your diet😄

Thank you. More will come :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 61233.41
ETH 2934.46
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.56