Diet does not mean boring. Keto diet and fasting.

in #ketodiet6 years ago

Second day with a 22hours fasting (I am going to do this every other day for five weeks). Today was a bit rougher than the last time. Between 10-12 am I was pretty dizzy and light-headed. But I powered through and the last four hours was actually OK. I didn't have a whole lot of energy, but I didn't feel weak either. When I came home, I made myself a smoothie (the raspberry/coconut one) before I made dinner.

And I have to say: You really don't have to eat boring just because you are on a diet. This is also a diet that is suppose to change your lifestyle and way of eating, even after the seven weeks are over (which I will tell more about later). This is why it is so great I get to eat a lot of good food, and a lot new food I haven't tried before.

Todays dinner:

IMG_5048.jpg

steak with cabbage and a creamy sauce!

180 grams of meat (I used entrecôte)

  • Salt
  • Pepper
  • Garlic
  • chilli

Half a cabbage
butter
1 dl cream
1 tsp mustard
1 tsp soy sauce

Boil the cabbage until it is tender, serve it with some butter and salt and pepper. Fry the beef in some oil and the spices you prefer. I like mine medium rare. I fried it on high heat for two minutes on each side. Then I turned down the heat, added som butter and som garlic and kept frying it for 1-2 minutes. After this I take the meat out of the pan and let it rest. In the pan I cooked the meat, I add cream, mustard and soy to make a creamy delicious sauce.

Enjoy.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 61146.27
ETH 2924.49
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.58