You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: How Does Alcohol Impact Ketosis - My Experiment

in #ketosis6 years ago

Did you made any experiments with measuring kenone using breath testing? From my reading this should give a more exact measurement of the the ketones transformed into energy, while the blood testing does not give a precise information about the burning rate...

Sort:  

It's the opposite - circulating ketones (from endogenous ketosis, not exogenous ketones) reflect the body needs to burn the fuel.

I'm only beginner in this field, and I was looking for a device to measure body's ketones. I'm just a little concerned about doing a blood test every time... How are you doing it? I believe you are measuring them from your blood, isn't it?

yes, pricking my finger for blood everyday.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 61285.21
ETH 2922.72
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.66