Key management ideas for better security and offline storagesteemCreated with Sketch.

in #key6 years ago

Dear steemit community,

We all love crypto but we all struggle with storing hundreds of different keys securely. Who wants to collaborate with me in the comments about what a nice hardware solution could be to the problem? I say hardware because analog offline cold storage is the most secure way of storing everything.

I've found this fantastic item made by Cryptosteel:

https://cryptosteel.com/

However is there not better ways to store such information because this device only stores one key and is more expensive than a digital coldstorage wallet!

My questions:

  1. How do you store your keys right now?
  2. What hardware coldstorage solution do you think would be good?

Tell me and we can develop this for the community together, send me ideas, pictures, drawings, companies everything!

Kind regards

XanderXietjes

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.11
JST 0.030
BTC 68905.09
ETH 3808.71
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.48