Keybase Verification Integration - For Steem?

in #keybase5 years ago (edited)

What Is Keybase?

KeyBase is a service which allows you to cryptographically tie your devices and online profiles together, to prove that you are who you say you are, for example, here is my profile, I don't have much linked, but on my profile you can see that I have verified my github. I did this by submitting this proof to github gist

image.png

You can see that snaddyvitch-dispenser on github has a PGP key 29B4 ... and that I am a member of the public, open team steem.

Also, you can see that I can join a bunch of my other online 'stuff' together, Such as Twitter, Reddit and website.

image.png

Above you can also see all my cryptographically connected devices, and a paper key for recovery.

Also, you can see my entire cryptographic history for the account here

You can even see what device I used to add my laptop (My Phone)
image.png

So what? Steem isn't in the list

Well, It could be.

You may have noticed the image.png button, which has an extended list of verifiable identities.

Currently here are some of the offerings:

image.png

And if you look at the bottom, there is a nice little link called 'Learn How to list your platform here' which takes you to their proof integration guide (feel free to click through), which explains what endpoints need to be made available to keybase in order to offer it on your profile, I feel like this would be a great place to be able to link and prove our steem/twitter/github accounts so that we can prove we own them - as many developers are on steem and many steemians use twitter.

So, what do we need?

image.png

read it all here

So, I just thought I'd let you all know, as I'm busy with other projects I feel that it would be better to get this out there so that someone can give it a go if they'd like!

Sort:  

Makes a lot of sense .. any devs out there with some free cycles?

Posted using Partiko iOS

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63815.31
ETH 3124.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.99