Help Save Kidd

in #kidd5 years ago (edited)

Help Save Kidd
A beautiful soul sent to auction in his time of need

I know this time of year money is tight but I hope you can spare even a few dollars to help save Kidd and get him the care he needs. Help keep a promise made to him but wasn’t able to prevent from being broken. The promise of not going to an auction and it is my mission, as well as others, to bring him home and eventually be reunited with his BFF/brother from another mother…..Clarence.

You see, I made the promise to him after fearing for his life as a lame horse and I let the farm know I wanted to prevent him from going to auction. Sunday, I went to the farm and he was gone. My heart sank. The farm owner assured me he was sold to a private farm thru his website. He stated the father fell in love with Kidd as soon as he got off the trailer. I began searching 3 auction sites seeing if he would appear, as I have saved two others the owner sent, one being my horse Jag’s BFF.

Unfortunately, his BFF passed last year and in November I had to let my boy of 20 years go after he was kicked in the front legs by another horse and broke his leg. I have cried every day since. This is why finding Kidd gone on Sunday broke my heart even more. Kidd deserves to be loved not sent to auction after auction to end up being shot in the head, hung by his rear legs and have his throat slit so his meat can be sent overseas. Yes, this would be his reality as no one wants a lame horse. Well , except for me.

I have no idea how much it will really end up being saving him. My friend and I guessed the amount as he will need vet care to find out the true cause of his lameness. My guess it will be more and that’s ok. If you can help even a little that would be great but if not I understand. I only ask you share the page.!
https://www.gofundme.com/help-save-kidd

Thank you for any support you can give.
FullSizeRender.jpg

Sort:  

Congratulations @markslm! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 2 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 61769.55
ETH 2910.04
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.64