My insides are crying :(

in #kids6 years ago

Man what a bad day. My youngest son just informed me that he wants to move to California, San Fran area :( Mostly because weed is legal out there and is still a hassle here.

I have been lucky to enjoy my time with all 3 of our children. Our middle child past the MCAT test and will be gone to medical school next year and is joining the Army at the same time, so she is going to be gone from home for several years :(
She wants to be a heart surgeon and is doing well so far. So I am happy for her but sad she will be gone at the same time.

I thought for sure I could bribe our other 2 children to live at home with cheap rent and a bigger house. We have been looking at some really nice 4k+ houses with custom pools and what not under 800k lately. I think maybe that is why he let me know his plan now before we close on a bigger property.

I think a lot of Jack-N-Coke is going down tonight :)

My wife warned me that it might be just us traveling around. Maybe I will turn this into a travel and leisure blog and bounce around Asia for awhile. Find my inner chi.

Best Regards,
Dreamryder007

Sort:  

Funny, I had resigned myself to being a basement dweller forever. :)

:) at least I can count on you :)

Heartbreaks of a Dad... I cant relate yet on that situation since I dont have a family of my own yet but I think a travel and leisure blog sounds good! Drop by here in the Philippines and give me a ring maybe I can show you around. :) Goodluck!

Your balance is below $0.3. Your account is running low and should be replenished. You have roughly 10 more @dustsweeper votes. Check out the Dustsweeper FAQ here: https://steemit.com/dustsweeper/@dustsweeper/dustsweeper-faq

This user is on the @buildawhale blacklist for one or more of the following reasons:

  • Spam
  • Plagiarism
  • Scam or Fraud

To listen to the audio version of this article click on the play image.

Brought to you by @tts. If you find it useful please consider upvoting this reply.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 60793.36
ETH 2909.65
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.64