Kidney Conversation

in #kids6 years ago

Backstory: I recently purchased a plush kidney on Amazon and my 6 yo daughter LOVES it! The other day she was showing it to my niece (also 6) and this awesome conversation happened.

Daughter (to niece): “Look Summer, this is my mom’s kidney and this is where the pee comes out.” giggles

Niece: “Ew, I don’t have kidneys”

Daughter: “Do you pee?”

Niece: giggling and slightly horrified “yeah”

Daughter: “Then you have kidneys. They make your pee.”

Niece: super adamant “No I don’t, that’s disgusting”

Daughter: annoyed “Yes you do! The pee drips down this tube...everyone who pees has kidneys.”

I’m pretty sure this conversation could only happen in the home of a kidney patient or maybe a nephrologist.....I was laughing so hard!

Sort:  

LOL, what a cute & funny exchange!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 60947.53
ETH 2913.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.56