I thought I never wanted to be father........

in #kids7 years ago (edited)

It's amazing looking back I was adamant I wouldn't be a father , the responsibility the sleepless nights the cost..... all that filled my mind in my youth was the negatives. In my experience this feeling is more common in men, where the bonding stage occurs right from birth.

IMG_9260.JPG

However there are many different aspects and feelings people feel that are all challenging in their own way, some get depression, build anxiety, feel neglect these are factors that are sad but cannot be ignored. For me as soon as she was born my life took a different course, yes I was worried when my partner was pregnant and assured safety for them at all times making sure the scans were all on point and nutrition mummy was getting was up to scratch. The life experience for me was the birth and to date the most amazing experience of my life.

IMG_1222.PNG

However with life and age brings wisdom and I can honestly say it's the most liberating experience of my life !

IMG_4738.PNG

We're still in the sleepless nights stage which is gradually getting better, we've persisted with all types of techniques, we've realised she's a night owl like mummy 😀

She's nearly one years of age my goodness how that has come quick!

I look forward to all the wonderful experiences I now have to share with my precious daughter and wonderful partner. I'd love to hear from other parents their feelings from this experience, I'm sure everyone has a story ......

Please don't forget to like follow and upvote 😀

Sort:  

Brilliant blog baby love you both so much xxx 👶🏻👨‍👩‍👧🐶🐶💗

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 61285.21
ETH 2922.72
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.66