Lazy Ass Syndrome

in #kids6 years ago

What is Lazy Ass Syndrome?

Well let me tell you . Lazy Ass Syndrome : Is kids between 7-18 that have no responsibility at all will not do as they are told, and think they should have everything handed to them. Also they know everything, you can't say something without being corrected. Don't expect the teenager to do anything at all cause they will not.. But they expect you to give them money for everything.

I should know I have 3 of them.

Things these Teenagers will say to you so you do know they have it at least these are my favorites in my house:

  1. Mom you aren't allowed to walk in knock on the door
  2. Good Grief Mom , you are telling me again.
  3. Take a break mom, don't want you gettting stress over my floor
  4. I will in a Minute
  5. Mom there is no point in yelling, it will not change the present
  6. Can't you see I am working on it

Now just so you know I don't make my 3 do a lot around here all I ask them to do is Clean there room.

What does Cleaning there room mean: Well it means making there bed, picking up there floor, Vacuuming, Bringing me there dirty dishes, and on Sunday there garbage..for one of them it also includes cleaning the litter box after all it is there cat right.

It really doesn't seem like a lot does it ...

But let me tell ya Lazy Ass Syndrome does really exist at least it does in my house.

I can't even take a break without coming home to a mess.

Case in point my sister came over yesterday afternoon around 2pm to get me so we could take momma, to see the movie The Post it started at 3:30pm and we had to go pick her up. When we got there it was sold out. So we decide to go to the 6:30 movie which didn't matter to me as I told the kids I would be home by 10pm. Well let me tell ya a little about what I saw when I got home . Mind you when I left I had my bed made, and 1/2 sink full of dishes to do which I planned to do when I got home.

But I even called to ask how they were , if they needed anything , and told them I was stopping at Walmart on my way home and dropping off momma. They had 1/2 to 1 hr to get anything they done cleaned up right that wasn't my case nope.. I got home to a full sink of dishes over flowing and get this they decided at that moment in time to give me all there dirty dishes, when I was told earlier in the day they didn't have any in there room sigh, My bed was unmade, my tv remote, my magazine, and book I had on my night stand was on the floor there was garbage on my bedroom floor from them blowing there nose or maybe it was a napkin from dinner, my laundry basket was knocked over, and they didn't seem to let the little dog out cause she peed on both dog beds. So I had to make my bed just so I could go to sleep which I shouldn't of had to do , I had to wash the dishes as there would have been no spoons for breakfast if I didn't but I also had to do a load of laundry, make that 3 loads of laundry if you seen there clothes on the floor by the washer as this was the time they decided to give me those too.

Now I know I have shown them 1 . How to use the washing machine. 2. How to use the dishwasher , and even how to do them by hand which is the way I like to do them as the dishwasher I have 1/2 the time will not drain the water. I should have been able to trust 3 teenagers to stay home and keep what I had clean clean right .. That isn't correct at all. Come to find out the clothes were only from there bathroom..They didn't give me all of there dirty clothes, the dishes where just from dinner, they didn't give me there dishes out of there room and I was really hoping that maybe they cleaned there room only to destroy mine nope it didn't work ..

So I know there is a Lazy Ass Syndrome I wish I could join in once in a while myself but it seems when you are an adult you can't be the Lazy Ass not even for a few minutes of the day...Just when you think you can sit down to rest something else goes wrong like the dog throwing up all over your throw rug so more laundry for me right...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 71315.89
ETH 3677.54
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.76