SUMMER- Killerpix Contest #39 Entry

in #killerpix6 years ago

After a beautiful weekend at Horne Lake campground last weekend, I couldn't resist tossing a shot into the #killerpix photo contest, seeing that the theme this week is simply "SUMMER!"

I love summer. It's warm, it's beautiful, there's lots to do, everyone is in a good mood, and my birthday is in July!

4T5A7206.jpg

I'm not a landscape photographer, but I was pretty happy with this one. You can see my love @mstafford on a paddleboard with our dog, Helo. The sky is dramatic as the weather just couldn't decide what it wanted to do that day. We had rain, sun, and a strong breeze. The lake stayed fairly calm, and the scenery was just so beautiful. To me, this embodies summer. Getting out and exploring all the beautiful places that our beloved country has to offer, and enjoying the company of your favourite people (and animals!).

Later that night....

4T5A7335.jpg

How cute is our van in this shot?! SO SUMMERY! Here we are enjoying good food, good laughs, and a perfect view of the stars. What a beautiful place we live in.

Thanks for looking!

Cheers!


Don't forget to upvote, comment, and resteem!

ALL content is MY OWN and subject to copyright. Reproduction & distribution is forbidden without my written consent. www.caitlynchapman.com

Peace & Love!

Sort:  

Great photos of a great weekend!! Loved getting out on the water with the dog, and finishing the evenings off with a beer under the stars is never a bad call!

I'm always blown away by how many more stars the camera sees compared to our own eyes. Jelly.

We're enjoying the cooler weather at the moment in Aus! Lovely shots. I tagged you in an artist's comments section I was at earlier.. here's the art. I found @gotmeens while I was searching for comic art.

Thought you might appreciate the work!

Take care.
Nick

If I hadn’t been there for myself these pictures would make me very jealous.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.25
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 63202.55
ETH 3085.17
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.85