KillerPix Contest: Sahara Sand, Morocco

in #killerpix6 years ago (edited)

When I think about sand, what first comes to my mind are the sand dunes of Erg Chebbi in the Moroccan Sahara that I visited this February. Contrary to what I expected before spending two days in the desert, sand is one of the most photogenic materials there is since the strong winds and the sun constantly change the patterns and colours of the dunes.


01-jpp-20180224.jpg


This is my entry to the KillerPix sand context by @killerwhale.


01-jpp-20180224-2.jpg


Camera Gear

The camera I used to capture this photo is a Nikon D5500 (APS-C) with a Nikon 18-140mm F3.5-5.6 lens.

Check out my Recent Posts

By the time you read this, this post or some of the posts below may be older than 7 days so you can not vote for them anymore. If you want to support me, please consider voting on one my recent daily posts!

You can view all my posts on steemitworldmap.com!

Please Follow, Upvote and Resteem

If you like my content, don't forget to upvote this post and follow me for more photos and travel stories! Also, I will be happy if you leave a comment to tell me your thoughts and resteem this post to share my work!
All my photos are also available for licensing, please contact me through my Website or the Steemit Traveller's Discord.

Tag #travelfeed in your travel posts (min. 250 words) for a chance to be curated!

Transparent-Discord-Travel.png

Sort:  

So amazing, thank you!

pixresteemer_incognito_angel_mini.png
Congratz, your post has been resteemed and, who knows, will maybe appear in the next edition of the #dailyspotlights (Click on my face if you want to know more about me...)
Check the rules of the Daily Spotlights if you want to nominate someone!

You nailed the photos. Nice sun and sand colour.

The Sahara was so stunning and I couldn't stop taking photos! Thanks for your comment :)

Beautiful photos, good job.

Superb photographs @jpphotography. The top one is especially stunning. 😊

Great Photographs, Impressive colors and beautiful landscape, thank you for share

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64455.55
ETH 3147.84
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.94