Easter traditions

in #killerpix6 years ago

A beautifully hand-painted Easter egg from Bucovina, a region in the Northeast of Romania rich in traditions. I took the photo a few years ago on a road-trip through the country. Easter eggs are primarily about color, but I really like how the pattern looked in black and white, so I am posting my favorite version of this photo and let you imagine the colors! :)

_DSC1018 (2) ACA.jpg

Sort:  

🎁* Big Offer get it befoer Run out !🎁

  • Limited offer for limited people.
    Get $0.10 upvote for 7 days on your every new post you make.
    and eveyday random 1 person will get $10 upvote.

We have exclusive cheap plan for everyone. Visit our site to learn more and join the limited time offer at: CLICK HERE TO JOIN AND MORE INFO

So gorgeous, @shadalene. The black and white makes it about 'the pattern'. Are these hand-painted? Amazing! Beautiful photography.

Yes, they are hand-painted! It takes so much patience, I imagine..

Wow, what method they use to do this ?

Hey @greddyforce! I am not sure what techniques they use.. If you look up "hand-painting eggs in Bucovina" you might find some articles or videos on that.

Awesome photo. Great composition. I am involved in the contest #sevendaybnwchalleng, and If you can, go through my most recent post and if you like you can comment and vote. And again, great job.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 68308.81
ETH 3883.32
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.71