Parenting Uncut

in #killerpix6 years ago (edited)

This weeks killerpix theme is disappointment - my entry, was taken last year. And I like to call it parenting uncut. There are beautiful lavender fields about 30 minutes from us, we’ve been meaning to go with our daughter ever since she was born, we’d always see everyone’s stunning “one for a frame photos” and last summer we finally made it.

The weather was beautiful, the lavender was gorgeous - the background was clear of people, this was our perfect moment to get that special pic. Well...THIS IS WHAT I GOT...

3209D90C-98C3-4211-9B0D-16E45D9B8D9F.jpeg

The little lady decided she just wasn’t feeling it so had tantrum mid pic. Ahhh it makes me laugh - apart from my ugly stressed face, but you know - unfiltered and all that. Did we try and get a “better pic” - nope, because this is what real parenting can be like. :)

Taken on iPhone.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 69774.83
ETH 3620.03
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.72