Fishing Trawler Passing Portland Head Lighthouse

in #killerpix6 years ago

Portland_LH_BW.jpg
Last Thursday morning, a trawler motors past Portland Head Light, which stands just a few miles south of Portland, Maine, USA. A cloud of seagulls trails the ship as it heads to safe harbor.
It might not be needed on this beautiful day featuring calm seas, but the lighthouse has helped protect ships from Maine's rocky shores for over 200 years.
The town of Cape Elizabeth maintains a beautiful park, featuring numerous flower beds and hikes of easy to moderate difficulty.

Sort:  

Gorgeous photo. Both my sons go to college in New England. I have been to Portland, Maine several times. Didn't get any pictures as beautiful as this one :)

Thank you. The Maine coast is so beautiful. Have you gone to Duckfat?

No but we have had some great seafood.

My family would drive through this area every year on the way to New Brunswick Canada. A beautiful place. Great pic!

I hope to explore NE Canada, too. The whole region is beautiful.

It is really incredible. My parents are from the Miramichi river area. If you like to see Moose, bear and fish for Atlantic Salmon and native trout. This is the place. Fly fishing only. Almost no people. Lol

Howdy partner, I'm @photocurator, a curation bot; I keep an eye on the photo feeds, I vote random photos of my followers and at the end of the day I publish a post with links to the best photos. Follow @photocurator to get your photos curated in the future!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 60725.43
ETH 2900.91
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.59