You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Killer Queen - Best goddamn game in the whole wide world.

in #killerqueen5 years ago

Simple games are the best! It might not be the best comparison -- but I've always been a huge fan of Super Smash Bros Melee (the one for the GameCube):

  • Nintendo character fighting game;
  • Two different attack buttons;
  • No crazy combos or super cheeky secret moves;
  • Fast pace and hectic;
  • But once you get into it, it got super competitive -- and there are SSBM leagues and tournaments all over the place, even with a strong community online w/ emulators.

I can only imagine how fun this 10-person arcade game would be, especially considering it's at a pub too. Get rowdy!

Sort:  

All the funs! I've got to get myself down there for League night to truly embrace the rowdy... hopefully someone'll let me on their team.

I've actually never played Super Smash Brothers... but I'd definitely take that over competitive twitch shooters like COD and Battlefield. I did have the PlayStation version of SSBM on the Vita which was pretty fun.

My favourite non-arcade game is Towerfall Ascension... which is probs very similar to SSBM... except all the characters act identically.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63721.15
ETH 3305.01
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.91