You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Splinterlands Strategy Session, Part 1 - The Gelatinous Cube

in #kings20194 years ago

Booster packs aren't always the best way to get the best cards. I didn't do good with that. Instead I just got myself an untamed card through the market place that I see fit to purchase.


In regards the Gelatinous Cube. The thing that I find is that it can only be used for higher mana teams and you pretty much darn know your cards well enough in arrangement to know you have a winning team; otherwise it pretty much won't help buffering sneak attacks from the back.

Sort:  

Great comments, WG, thank you. You can get some real steals in the marketplace right now for these new cards. Also, I agree that I have a hard time fitting the cube into my team if the mana limit is under 30.

The problem is that I cannot even get the cube to fit in the team if the team doesn't have a strong offense. That is because the cube is really vulnerable if there aren't any casualties at the opponent's team. haha.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 68515.51
ETH 3777.39
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.65