FROLICKING WITH DOLPHINS IN THE MILFORD SOUND

in #kiwi6 years ago (edited)

In 2006 @kiwideb and I spent three weeks traveling around the South Island.

One of the most amazing places we visited was Milford Sound. At one point, while checking out the awesome scenery from a boat, we watched as dolphins played in the wake of the boat. For that one and only time, I was so stunned that I forgot to take a photo.

Yesterday I saw a post by @samuel-earp-art who had taken photos of Milford Sound to use for his amazing paintings - https://steemit.com/travel/@samuel-earp-art/milford-sound-new-zealand-2018-08-08-09-12-39

I think that view of Mitre Peak is one of the most beautiful sights I've ever seen, and I took some similar photos.

As an old timer Steemian, I just did a post celebrating two years on Steemit and talked about having four accounts - https://steemit.com/steemit/@sift666/i-m-celebrating-two-years-on-steemit-by-having-four-accounts

Later I got to thinking about how nothing is perfect, and that like everywhere else, New Zealand has some things that could be improved. And one of them is that so many people focus on those imperfect things a hell of a lot!

Sometimes I go on a bit myself. But on this account I want to focus more on things like Milford Sound! Here are a few photos:


WWW.FROT.CO.NZ

Sort:  

Congratulations @mg-nz! You have received a personal award!

2 Years on Steemit
Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:
SteemitBoard and the Veterans on Steemit - The First Community Badge.

Do you like SteemitBoard's project? Then Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Milford sound is such a beautiful area, I think the last time I visited there was somewhere around 1995 and I was fortunate enough to see some dolphins while there as well

thanks for sharing the beauty of this area

One place I must go to. Stunning photos!

I have yet to get to Milford Sound (or anywhere over that way) but it looks so friggin amazing! Even more stunning, if that is possible, than the Marlborough Sounds.

And you are right, of course, NZ has so many positive things about it and we should be focusing on those. We really do forget how lucky we are to be living in such a country. <3 Go kiwi!

raven sml.png
(artist unknown)

Congratulations @mg-nz! You have completed the following achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes received

Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do you like SteemitBoard's project? Then Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 65686.10
ETH 2943.95
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.73