Painting of @elear (Founder of @utopian-io). How fabulous ?

in #knacksteem6 years ago (edited)

Hello again to everyone viewing and exploring my paintings and art-work. I am pleased to present to you another work of mine. On this episode, the art took me a fair amount of time to complete. I must admit that I am still not perfect sketching and painting with free hands without the aid of the small square box you see in my work process. However, I am improving still. This time, I painted one of the most important person on Steem (@elear). He is the founder and CEO of Utopian.io (@utopian-io). If you have not heard of his project, go check it out. It is one of the most important and supportive project on Steem that empowers open source contributors. I have contributed to it a few times by reporting app crash and minor bugs to apps which are open source, and I enjoyed it. I have decided to sketch him because I find him important :P

Tools

  • Pastel pen
  • Ruler
  • Cleaner
  • Cortex
  • Black solt pen
  • White pen
  • And a drawing board

Duration

I must admit that I am disappointed in the time I spent working on this. I made some stupid mistakes in the process but corrected them as I went on. Because I had some other tasks doing in the real world, I spent three days painting this. How pathetic?

Tools

PastelAll in one placePastel and my pencils

Process

Lets see where I started and how it all ended. :100:

123

This first three steps were pretty easy for me. But I could not accurately get his mouth position as he smiles.

456

And now, the picture is becoming more and more clearer.

789

Focusing more on his hair and beard with a thin light blue hue as the background.

And this is what I have for everyone today I hope you like it.

Are you an artist? Or do you love art work? Please get in touch with me in the comment box, I would love to know where to improve and most importantly meet new PROs here.

THANKS FOR STOPING BY

@liobash

Sort:  

Hi @liobash. Knacksteem appreciates your contribution and has rewarded you with an upvote from Knacksteem official account.
Knacksteem rewards individuals with unique talents and skills.
Join this awesome community!.
To learn more about Knacksteem. Read our Blog post
Join the offline community on Discord

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64344.02
ETH 3142.36
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.01