You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: KnightBJJ | Triangle Chokes from Almost Everywhere | A Mini-Seminar

in #knightbjj5 years ago

hi @knightbjj
I love this kind of martial art of such ancient origins and based not so much on the use of force but on the ability to transform the attack of others to one's own advantage. Unfortunately I never had the opportunity to start this practice. Do you think it is possible to learn even after the age of 40?
congratulations and thanks for sharing with us

Sort:  

Hey there of course it’s not too late ! I started myself quite late and she doesn’t matter when t comes to learning something new ! I hope you try it, you won’t regret

Posted using Partiko iOS

^^^ she speaks the truth :)

Hey there! First, thanks for watching, I hope that my videos can help you in your martial arts journey. As an instructor, I work with people of all ages. From babies that cannot walk, to older people that can barely walk. Jiu jitsu is a great way to get a sense of control over your body. The principles involve more than just the fight. Everything from how to move, how to fall, and how to get back up. You're definitely not too old, and everyone is different and trains at different speeds. Give it a try and be sure to let me know what you think or if you have any more questions :)

well, I'll try! It's a bit difficult for us because we travel a lot and we stop short so it's almost never worth joining a gym. But when I was younger I practiced boxing and tai chi (completely different things) and I liked them very much !!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63212.56
ETH 3233.70
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.88