Along the wild shore of the Red Sea to the Africa camp. Ecotourism

in #knot6 years ago

GULF of AQABA, SINAI PENINSULA



The third dawn in the place "nowhere" begins with masala coffee. The food in the backpack was over, but for two days I was fed by fishermen with Bedouin rice and fish. I think it's time to get to Nuweiba and eat a couple of sandwiches with falafel.





Before the start, I inspected a small canyon. To get here, you need a little rock-climbing experience. I must admit that I'm afraid of heights, but sometimes curiosity makes me climb.




This canyon ends with a steep wall to the very sky!






And after several hours of walking along the shore when the port of Nuweiba was already visible, I came across the next fishermen with whom I drank tea and then a kind Bedouin with the jeep took me to the sity.






The intermediate finish of my journey, but not yet the end. The wild road was over, now I had to go along the beach through the campsites.

This is a tourist area, but I continued to be a guest and traveler. With a Bedouin, the owner of one camping in which there was no one except the owner himself, we ate rice with fish straight from the big dish. The fish was fucking like a Black Sea barbule!





The fifth day and night I spent at the Africa campsite, where I tried to talk to people after a few days of almost total loneliness. The moon rises above Aqaba.

About ecology

Between the two cities of Nuweiba and Dahab there are about ten kilometers of clean coast, approximately on the road, after the Blue Lagoon if you move north. The closer to the cities, the more garbage. It's a common thing - according to our fossils we will be called the plastic era.


Short video: "From the canyon to an empty camping"

Sort:  

That's so cool. I've been to dahab and Nuweiba two weeks ago. I loved it there but the plastic is a mess! Goats and fish eat the plastic as well.. Unfortunate

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 61372.42
ETH 2928.56
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.66