Pedestrian ecotourism along the coast. The first day

in #knot6 years ago

GULF of AQABA, SINAI PENINSULA

The end of the asphalt road and the last police check-point in the Blue Hole. Because of the canceled visa, the police detained me for an hour, but then representatives of the Egyptian law tired of looking at the disorderly tourist and I went on...
Going nowhere.

Traces of human civilization in nowhere. It looks funny and useless. I took with me a tahina, bread, a can of stew, several carrots and a half liter of water - this should not be enough.

A statue of the ancient god, not made by hands: "Wish me good luck TAM, TAM!"

When the sun was coming down to the sunset, I passed the Blue Lagoon, a favorite place for windsurfers and kitesurf. Further the road is not known to me. And from the traces of human civilization there was an empty house built in the days when Israel owned Sinai. Vaughn, he's in the photo, stands alone for tens of kilometers around.

Sort:  

are you walking by foot to the border? Did they let you through or did they sent you back? I miss that 'Sepia' nature!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 61185.89
ETH 2933.50
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.68