To Each His Own Yacht - #harbourphotocontest

in #knot6 years ago (edited)

after8.jpg

Super Yacht After Eight ...and my neighbors Fisher Ketch Rig Shokuran.

I was pretty surprised when I walked home from work to see that our humble hood had a big player in the mix. After Eight was quite a sight for our little marina community. I thought about asking to borrow a cup of sugar... but I didn't have the courage. I did enjoy cooking up some BBQ on my aft deck while peering into After Eights galley windows. The Chef graced me with a friendly wave as he prepared the dinner to be served.
To each his own Yacht!!! #harbourphotocontest by @claudiaz

Which vessel would you choose?

After Eight
Yacht Length: 46m (152 ft)
Guests: 10 in 5 cabins
Crew: 12 in 6 cabins
Yacht Value: US$ 30 million
Owners Name: Wheaton family - Wheaton Auto Group

Shokuran
Yacht Lenght: 9.14m (30ft)
Guests/Crew: 3-5
Yacht Value: US$ 65,000 1980 Fisher motorsailor.
Retirement vessel owned by my neighbor Victor. He sails her, he fishes with her and is most enamored with her.

Thanks for the support steemians! All content is my own unless otherwise noted.

Sort:  

That is a heck of a choice. Being an independent guy I would initially chose the Shokuran. If someone else was paying the crew perhaps After Eight and then towing Shokuran for fun side excursions. Is that even possible? Just a dream.

It is possible - although not a great idea in inclement weather. Shokuran on her own can go many places After Eight can't... and at much more attractive economical/environmental price ;) Solid choice !

Yachts wow. I'm just swimming in here and saving for a submarine :D

pocketsend:11@hayles, play around with the token of fun - POCKET!

Successful Send of 11
Sending Account: pode
Receiving Account: hayles
New sending account balance: 139812
New receiving account balance: 20
Fee: 1
Steem trxid: b6750980b46dfc498a2c8863967a98ba9c101f64
Thanks for using POCKET! I am running this confirmer code.

To listen to the audio version of this article click on the play image.

Brought to you by @tts. If you find it useful please consider upvote this reply.

nice, thanks for your entry and welcome to the contest

Hello! Good article! I'm interested in the them of ICO and crypto-currency, I'll subscribe to your channel. I hope you will also like my content and reviews of the most profitable bounties and ICO, subscribe to me @toni.crypto
There will be a lot of interesting!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 60725.43
ETH 2900.91
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.59