The one page project from the eyes of a lost and confused college student

in #knowledge6 years ago

I'll keep this terse, since I'll likely be one of the only people to ever read this, and I don't find myself that interesting.

I want to use this site to help record my thoughts, and support blockchain in the process (something I myself am very fond of). I'm currently a 20 year old business student at the University Of Texas at Austin, though unlike many there i'm not at all sure what will come after. What I do know is that college has instilled within me a desire to learn, and not simply in some skin deep sense that involves regurgitating something I heard someone else tell me, or cramming the night before a test. I want to learn about space, business, history, politics, health.... I want to discuss the conspiracy theories that we are so quick to throw out, and play with the popular points of polarization that we just can't seem to remedy. I want to splatter my own thoughts into words so that I can digest what i'm reading/watching. I want to be SMARTER. The list quickly takes a precipitous fall into the depth's of my mind.

For these reasons, I've decided I'm going to post condensed paragraphs everyday of the things I learn (all of this from my current college but continually growing mindset) so that not only can I share some opinion's of these things and write steady paced to ease my monkey mind, but also to create my own archive of knowledge--random but methodical knowledge that is. Of course, this will all be similar to this post in brevity, but will attempt to quickly explain any subject that will aide myself-- and anyone willing to read-- on our path to the ultimate goal: be able to contribute to ANY conversation. Despite my lack of certainty for my future, I surely believe this will be a great way to start.

Sort:  

@cameron.coombes, congratulations on making your first post! I gave you an upvote!

Please give me a follow and take a moment to read this post regarding commenting and spam.
(tl;dr - if you spam, you will be flagged!)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64222.08
ETH 3135.29
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.99