Free Electricity from Fruits, Alternative Energy Experiments

in #knowledge6 years ago

listrik-buah-apel.jpg

Have you ever imagined turning on a lamp with an energy source from fruits? It seems absurd and a strange idea. But not for me, because I've tried it before. At that time I just turned on a small LED light with a slice of orange slice and 2 halves of apples. The result, "WOW ...", it turns out that the fruits are able to produce 2.93 Volt DC voltage, voltage sufficient to turn on the LED lights. And for a few days I let it go on until the fruit is almost rotten. Of course you are curious, how to make it, is not it?

listrik-buah-pic_jeruk_apel_avo.jpg

Well, actually simple. The only material we need is a Zinc / Steel and Copper Wire only to be used as an electrode that delivers positive (+) and negative (-) currents. Can also use screws and wires like me. How to arrange it is as follows:

From my experience, 1 orange seed or apple each produces 0.97 Volt DC electricity, so it takes 3 pieces of fruit to produce electricity that is close to 3 Volts. Can also 6 seeds of fruits coupled in series to produce electricity 6 Volt, depending on how the voltage lamp we use.

Indeed from the small chunks of fruits that I try only able to generate electric current with small Ampere. Not able to turn on 3 volt lamp used for flashlight. Perhaps if using larger fruits of its size, more acidic and more in number, will be able to turn on the larger light voltage and amperage.

listrik-buah-apel-1.jpg

In addition to using fruit, fruits, I also tried to use salt water and vinegar water to turn on the LED lights. The result, everything can be used as an alternative energy turned on lights without batteries. Even in the near future I will develop this experiment using bottled drinking water filled with seawater. Hopefully give better results.

listrik-buah-air-garam.jpg

How, more curious? Good luck.

Sort:  

Amazing post! It so cool that it actually works! :) When I was a kid we tried to do it in school too, like a little experiment! And it worked back then, I still remember this cause I just couldn't believe that this little light was on because of some fruit! :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 62983.95
ETH 2962.52
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.58