You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Kodi - What is the best build?

in #kodi6 years ago

Wow I had not heard about Kodi, but after doing a little Googling that sounds awesome! I want to thank you for a really well done post, I can already tell that this is going to save me some hours of headache as I try to get started with Kodi. I am impressed with the level of detail you have provided here, as well as how clearly organized the post is. I am very happy to follow you!

A word of advice - if you want more eyes to see your post, I would include at least one relevant tag from the popular tags list on steemit.com home. With how crappy (read - nonexistant) Steemit's advanced search funtionality is, there really isn't any good way for people to find posts besides searching those popular tags. Of course your post will pop up in "new" for a few seconds before it is bumped down - but other than that, someone would have to be searching one of these relatively obscure tags to run into this post. I believe "technology" would be the highest ranking tag relevant to this particular post.

Just FYI I myself only found your post because I use SQL query / SteemSQL database to look for quality posts, and I don't specify tags to include in my search (I do specify tags to EXCLUDE but that is another story...). If you are interested in SQL query to search the blockchain, check out my tutorial posts - they start with "Curate like a boss..." on my blog. /shameless plug (actually not so shameless I suppose as the posts are out of the payout period)

Cheers - Carl

Sort:  

Thanks for the reply and for the information. I will definitely follow your suggestion.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 61674.06
ETH 3067.94
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.81