You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: @AdamKokesh, @BenFarmer: Alleged Attempts to Hack, Dox, Harass and Stalk me, using a Professional Cyber Security Expert.

in #kokesh6 years ago (edited)

Good googly moogly. This is low, even for pond scum like them. You've definitely struck a nerve, my friend.

You know I obviously back you 100% with all this garbage. The threats of doxxing, though, especially when your kid is mentioned, takes it to a whole other level for me. I had my share of doxxing last year, and I believe it to be one of the most heinous, cowardly acts an individual can engage in. Those who use it as a weapon are literally saying that they don't care what happens to you and yours, but they feel absolved because they aren't doing the dirty work. Fucking despicable.

Stay strong, brother. You know I've got your back.

Sort:  

Thanks brother. Good googly moogly indeed. And you’re right about the doxxing. Heinous is the word. I’m sure what you faced was intense as hell. Luckily I’m thousands of miles away and that kind of shit takes extra money and effort. Still, it’s disturbing. The individual they approached to “take me out” is pretty high up there and connected in the cyber security world, it would seem. Would rather have those goofballs grow a pair and...I dunno...talk and debate...and not be miserable, violent leeches?

But alas, this is about lining their pockets. I fucked with that, and they respond in their sad little way.

The problem with doxxing is that distance isn't necessarily an issue. All it takes is one psycho, who DOES happen to live/be nearby, to take that info and cause you some harm. They don't even have to have a dog in the fight. Could just be some lunatic looking for a new target. That's what makes the act of doxxing so despicable to me. These assholes live in a digital bubble where real world consequences are a foreign concept. They're some of the lowest of the low.

That is true. Very true.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 57329.79
ETH 2914.99
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.67