You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: @AdamKokesh, @BenFarmer: Alleged Attempts to Hack, Dox, Harass and Stalk me, using a Professional Cyber Security Expert.

in #kokesh6 years ago (edited)

If this doesn't discredit him and his crew completely, I don't know what would. This is disgusting and disgraceful. It is exactly what I'd expect from a politician too.

Kudos to the security expert for being ethical and doing the right thing as well. I applaud them!

For those that don't understand the reference to license plates, let me explain as a PI. There are services and databases around the globe that people can use to locate people based on license plates.

If I see a license plate in a photo or video of yours in the USA for example, I can go to a service, put in that license plate, and it will return to me everywhere that vehicle has been seen in the recent past.

Side note: your license plate is even worse, and an unethical PI or corrupt LEO could pull your plate info and get your personal information right away.

Now, for the random plates in images, consider for a second what that gets someone. It tells them a ton of information from your routes, your possible work location, and more. They can use those plates to narrow down where you live too. In the wrong hands, such data is extremely dangerous.

TLO in the USA is linked to countless cameras, and those cameras are sending images of plates non stop. The images include location. Then the service sells that information for a profit. LEO's have even more powerful tools and access.

Please keep these things in mind when you share images and videos online with license plates within them.

Edit: "I don't have any other way to reach him other than digitally" means what exactly, hmmmm???

Sort:  

Thanks, Finnian. Almost don’t want to know what kind of weird shit they were going to do to “take me out.” Bit unsettled at present. Thanks for the info/explanation.

And yes. @BenFarmer, in what physical way were you going to “reach me,” I wonder?

I was looking at his account earlier. He has no activity for about four months? The same is truth of Kokesh? Maybe they disappeared soon after they tried to pull this stunt. I'm not sure, but I doubt we'll get a response on here. Maybe they will respond on fascistbook though. We'll see!

Looks like the Kokesh account here has resteemed something since this was made public. Not a peep anywhere addressing this, though.

Thank you for that information. I assumed cops had access, but didn't know the extend of collectible information to others. I've been careless about controlling that type of info, but now I'll surely be careful !

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 57440.51
ETH 2911.34
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.66