You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Komodo Blockchain Development and Security AMA + Telegram Chat

in #komodo6 years ago

I did put in a few bucks in the last dip! Thats thanks to you by the way (I think you need a disclaimer but Im not one of the people you need to worry about ;p)

I struggle to keep up, heck, I can't even keep up with your blog! I think I have lost a few coins (erc20) because I couldn't pay enough attention, and thats not even including airdrops. One basically needs to spend all day doing this, and that's where you come in!

I'm such a small potatoes 'investor', but it brings me such joy to be able to invest 10-20 dollars in some of these projects! I do try to keep up with Teeka's advice too, and I think I've seen you laugh about him but you two are similar in that you focus all your time and energy on this stuff.

But what I do all day is try to advance my skills, which are a little bit different. I really enjoyed the piece on education, I was told all my life that I was smart, always voted smartest at my school, and ended up dropping out of college and running off to South America!

Anyways, I might leave a few more comments as I work my way through some of your newer blogs, but I'm building a webtool right now, getting back into utopian, teaching my self some key skills, so I'll be back focusing on the computer for presumably a few months again. But surely I will run off sooner or later :)

Sort:  

Teeka Tiwari is kind of a Tai Lopez in my opinion. He tries to appeal too much to a traditional group (which is good from a business perspective as he is selling for the investment newsletter community) but he is not very bold with his investment calls and I also think he is too slow to realize the potential in certain projects. For an example (AFAIK) he recommended ZenCash some months before he recommended Dash. He also put too much emphasis on BTC which is practically a museum piece.

I do have a lot of respect for him for recommending NEO while it was Antshares which was also t very first Chinese project that seriously caught my attention. But for each great moment thee are few very unimpressive moves like asking people to sell their BCH right after the fork. I'm not subscribed to the newsletter but from what I've picked up he also took too much time between recommending STEEM (which he practically gave away on free E-mails) and recommending EOS.

Maybe he is intentionally trying too hard to play it safe. He does do his research. But most of the time I end up feeling like I got a PG-13 Deadpool.

Best of Luck With Your Projects!
I'm finding a lot of dropouts on STEEM. This really is the best massive online community on Earth.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63642.15
ETH 3126.93
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87