You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: National Liberation Day of Korea August 15 - 광복절

in #korea5 years ago

Korea has a pretty complex history with it's neighbours... it was interesting to learn more about a part of the world that I honestly don't know that much about! Thanks for sharing the history!

Sort:  

I've been studying Korean history for about 15 years and I still don't know most of it. However, 1945 alone is very important for the entire modern world. I would say definitely the most important year in the last 100 if not more. The entire cold war and most countries would look completely different if it went another way. Mistrust between Stalin Churchhill and Rosevelt was legendary. I often wonder what the world would have been like if Rosevelt didn't die in April 1945.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 57859.61
ETH 2966.06
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.67