Failed fishing attemptsteemCreated with Sketch.

in #korea6 years ago

A couple of day ago was an attempt to go fishing at my local lake. I went early afternoon and met some guys who told me to follow them down a dirt track to get to a good fishing spot. As most Korean fishermen do, they had copious amounts of alcohol with them. I usually refuse, as they tend to drink until they collapse (they are well known as the heaviest drinkers in Asia). But as I only lived 15 mins walk away, I thought worse case scenario I could leave the car behind and come back in the morning.

Long story short, that's exactly what happened. I'm pretty sure some fishing took place and only wish I had taken pictures.

However, I woke up the following morning back at our flat, with a very sore head. My wife asked me to go back and get the car as we needed to go and see her parents.

Well..... it had rained all night, and the dirt track was now a stream in it's own right! Ouch, not good.

I managed to get past the worse of it, but of course so near the end, I get stuck.

20180908_113016.jpg
our car stuck in the mud

It seems tiny city cars without 4x4 steering, don't like muddy tracks :P

I had to ask my wife to call for someone to come to the rescue. I may speak some Korea, but that was a little beyond my ability. She wasn't too pleased.

20180908_113020.jpg
The pillow attached to the wheel did get me out of the previous hole, but not this one :O(

20180908_143651.jpg
and help arrives!

Not the day I had planned, and certainly got a well deserved ear full from my wife. However a great adventure with memories to share on Steemit lol

All comments, votes and resteems appreciated.

Sort:  

Welcome.
I am a Fish-bot that supports fishing posts.
Thank you for publishing the post and use of the myhuntingfishing,fishing or pl-wedkarstwo tag, which I rewarded with "upvote".
If you care about the development of this bot, all you need is to like this comment, and the power of this fish-bot will grow. Thank you
Witaj.
Jestem Rybo-botem wspierającym tag pl-wedkarstwo i myhuntingfishing
Dziękuje Ci za opublikowanie posta i użycia tagu pl-wedkarstwo lub myhuntingfishing oraz fishing, który nagrodziłem "upvoutem". Jeśli będzie Ci zależało na rozwoju tego rybo-bota wystarczy byś w rewanżu "upwoutował" czyli polubił ten komentarz a moc tego rybo-bota będzie rosła. Dziękuje
Добро пожаловать
Я рыба-бот, который поддерживает рыболовные посты.Спасибо за Ваше сообщение и использование тегов pl-wedkarstwo, fishing или myhuntingfishing который является наградой «upvoutem ». Если вы заботитесь о развитии этого рыцаря, все, что вам нужно сделать, это «взволноваться» в матче-реванше, то есть, как этот комментарий, и сила этого fisboot будет увеличиваться. спасибо

977ed90d51b801891e07b99740d68a9e.gif

sounds like you had a good time "fishing", with ur buddies, I think it was good to leave the car, instead of drinking and driving no matter how close you were to home. Getting stuck was an act of nature. that would be my excuse. lol, I am glad you managed to get it out.

yep, I never drink and drive, it's just asking for trouble.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 60991.61
ETH 2921.47
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.56