My wife Huja, breaks her legsteemCreated with Sketch.

in #korea5 years ago

Been a while since my last post, by last week my wife broke her leg. She is one of the most careful people I know, in fact always nagging me to watch my step, as I can be quite clumsy on occasion.

Here are the pics of her fracture, both the fibula and tibula broken!

1540457966578.jpg

I'm currently travelling between where we live and the hospital. It's takes me 2 hours each way, so not ideal. They have small camp beds for anyone who wants to stay, so I do just that. I stay two nights taking care of her and sleep there. Then I return for a change of clothes, have a shower and get some real sleep. During that day, her sister pops in for a few hours.

It clearly has shaken here confidence, realising how easy these things can happen at our age. She is really down, and I try my best to cheer her up, but most of the time I fail at getting her to smile.

1540532991905.jpg
My wife in hospital. Who on earth shows that wallpaper!!

When leaving the UK no one was willing to insurance for more than 3 months, without charging a fortune. So we only were insure for 3 months. This happened only a week after that period expired. Typical!

Managed to get Korean government insurance, but still costs a small fortune. I keep forgetting how fortunate we are in the UK. The national health service may not be the best, but it is free and broken bones is a straight forward thing to deal with.

20181029_090432.jpg
My wife's scars on one side of her leg, more on the other

Poor thing will take a while to heal, looking forward having her home so I can take care of her here and not having to commute so much.

Anyway, thanks for understanding my lack of posts and take care all. Remember, we only have one life!

Sort:  

How is your wife coping?..hope she has improved and on the mend :) Will keep praying!

Slowly getting there. Wheelchair bound so not very happy as you can imagine. Thanks for your prayers, take care and much love :)

That is good news, that she is making progress..not nice to be bound to a wheelchair. At least she survived to tell the tale:)

So sad to hear about your wife, breaking her leg. We will pray for a speedy recovery!:) Hope she will be back home again soon, Chaomos

Much appreciated @dianedee! She is started to feel a bit better, but still slightly depressed.

So pleased some improvement..will continue to pray

Sorry to hear about Huja. Hope she recovers quickly. Not a nice thing to happen. May God give you both strength during this time.

Thanks so much, that means a lot, I'll pass on your wishes.

Congratulations @chaomos! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 1 year!

Click here to view your Board

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

Carnival Challenge - Collect badge and win 5 STEEM
Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness and get one more award and increased upvotes!

Congratulations @chaomos! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 2 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

Use your witness votes and get the Community Badge
Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 60953.94
ETH 2920.49
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.57