You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Tidal Flat Roads in the Yellow Sea

in #korea5 years ago

Good Lord! I would never ever even consider walking in this mud knowing that there will be tide coming soon and I could get stuck. Oh, seeing those people walking on the road and the water around makes me feel sick :) I can imagine that many people died there because they simply didn't pay attention..

You took some nice photos and I would never think that it was a sea if you haven't said that. It just doesn't look like it :)

Thank you for sharing and have a nice Thursday!

Sort:  

It's not that dangerous if you follow basic common sense. Tide going down head out, tide coming up, head back. If there are trees, its a safe place to be at peak tide, if there aren't, it's not.

It does kinda look like empty rice fields or a swamp.

Posted using Partiko Android

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 59236.59
ETH 2995.05
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.73