Sculptures in the Garden of my Apartment 1steemCreated with Sketch.

in #korea5 years ago

There are lots of sculptures in the garden of my apartment.
Along the main alley in the center of the garden, Sculptures was set up in a row.

I'd like to introduce one of them. What caught my attention was a group of athletes.
They set up this sculpture because this apartment was close to the Seoul 88 Olympic park.

The sculpture was made up of the metallic material, and it seemed funny.
It was amazing how the artist could express a pleasant feeling with such a cold metal.

Side shot

P9270381.JPG

Front shot

P9270386.JPG

Everytime I commute to and from work, this pleasant sculpture seemed to greet me and made me smile.

Below is a man of snow boarding.

P9270382.JPG

A boy and a dog playing on the park.

P9270383.JPG

Jumping man

P9270384.JPG

Golfer.

P9270385.JPG

It is a really nice work.

Sort:  

Missing football and cricket sculptures. Hope the athletes will think about it in future. However, Nice photography.

Haha hope to see football and cricket sculpture someday!

That's the most unique stuff to see today

Thank you for your comment !

Wow! What a creativity, it's awesome design with the wonderful environment.

Posted using Partiko Android

Thank you for your comment!

These metal sculptures are so amazing. You can see the creativity and ingenuity displayed in the art piece.

I'll come around to see more of these amazing art pieces. Be good

Thank you! I will keep posting!

Beautiful

Posted using Partiko Android

Very nice picture
Greetings from Germany
// 1,2,3, good mood //

Thank you, have a good day!

Very cool and original sculptures!

Thank you :)

Beautiful photos!!! It must be wonderful to be surrounded with art sculptures where you live! 🥰 Have a great day!

Posted using Partiko iOS

Thank you! have a great day!

That is funny looking modern Art, I like the material they all made of. Looks like they do not suffer much from being under open air. I can remember the time of Olympic games in Seoul, I was watching on TV, I like opening and closure ceremony. Actually that is the most impressive and been captured in memories.

It might be pleasant to walk through the park passing the figures and being there with children :)

Thank you as always. Those sculptures reminds me of Olympic games :)

Sculptures with steel are very attractive, one thing is good. They will not be wasted easily and will last long.!!

Posted using Partiko Android

Yeah, I hope them last long :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64513.89
ETH 3155.04
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.00