If Bitcoin was a fat guy from my area code...

in #kotido6 years ago

So I left this place(Kotido) about four months ago with my destination being Mukono my other favorite place to be in Uganda. I weighed about 86 kilograms at the time. My son wasn't even crawling yet.
My clothes were all good on me till my diet was ruined by economic situation; no job so I had to cut down on my own feeding to better other issues.
The only way I ever realized I was losing weight; my trousers. I needed a belt on each and everyone of them. No one in Mukono ever noticed or at least dint care not sure exactly.
Kotido was a different story though. I only gave one person heads up before getting here, everyone else had it written all over their faces; ''what happened, were you sick...''. Some people asked and most kept it to themselves. I was kind of glad I had lost that much.
My target for age 30 has always been 70kgs and so I was alittle disappointed when I weighed myself; 71.3kgs. Am not 30 yet but will surely strive harder to beat this challenge.
So if Bitcoin was a fat guy from my area code, I would definately go on promoting him despite his weight loss coz I know its importance and potential for growth just like am spreading the gospel about Steemit to my country men in Kotido.

Peace.

Sort:  

Congratulations @manueri256! You have completed the following achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of posts published

Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:
SteemitBoard World Cup Contest - Home stretch to the finals. Do not miss them!


Participate in the SteemitBoard World Cup Contest!
Collect World Cup badges and win free SBD
Support the Gold Sponsors of the contest: @good-karma and @lukestokes


Do you like SteemitBoard's project? Then Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 63096.57
ETH 2954.05
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.55