Who is the true emperor of the United States?

in #kr-newbie4 years ago (edited)

12291257_845868432200694_6840274633931549276_o.jpg

After three months of joining Steemit, I stumbled upon two American seniors.

The two American seniors are @valued-customer and @roleerob.
Both are like good old men who succeeded in America. Even if I call an American an old man, I don't know if it fits American manners. In Korea, the name elder has a meaning of respect.

The two Americans may be of similar ages, but their dispositions are quite different.
If @valued-customer is a scholar, literary, or idealist, @roleerob looks like a successful businessman and politician.

@roleerob is a blond handsome and cheerful expression, while @valued-customer uses a photo of a scary man with a stick in his nose.
Koreans like me do not know that the United States is a union of many countries, so they do not understand the various races and cultures in the United States.

I felt American diversity by looking at @ valued-customer and @roleerob.
Poor Koreans like me feel more easily written by @ valued-customer, a scholar and a literary man than the rich @roleerob.

@roleerob's business, farming skills, and success stories are interesting, but it feels like a distance for poor Koreans like me.
On the other hand, @valued-customer's writings on science, history, philosophy, and especially China feel closer.

Modern Koreans feel that the future of South Korea is in danger when looking at the US and China's economic war, North Korea's nuclear threat, and Japan's rearrangement.
In particular, the United States is more concerned about China and Japan and is afraid that it will throw Korea away. Korea is a small country.

I enjoy reading @roleerob's writings, but he is a successful American rich who distinguishes from poor Koreans like me.
@roleerob often likes to portray America as a blessed paradise, a utopia. That's true, but it makes me feel uncomfortable with poor Koreans like me.

@valued-customer is a scholar and a literary man who often tries to understand East Asians like me by talking to the Chinese. In particular, he gives me a lot of knowledge and feelings by pointing out the secrets that China hides. Watching his conversations with the Chinese allowed me to see the present and future of China and East Asia.
In particular, he gives me a lot of knowledge and feelings by pointing out the secrets that China hides. Watching him talk with the Chinese allowed me to see the present and the future of China and East Asia.

Hollywood's oriental films often have a fantasy about Chinese monks and magicians who meet Americans and show them the magic of China. I don't like Hollywood commercial movies like that.
By the way, the conversation between @valued-customer and the Chinese is as if the saint Daniel meets the emperor of China.

I think that @valued-customer was definitely a genius.
As a Korean, I know well about China's past history, but I don't know much about modern China. It's like Americans learn about ancient Rome but don't know much about modern Italy.

Modern China has been modernized around large cities in Shanghai and Nanjing, but the entire continent is still dominated by the Emperor Mao's regime.
If I say this, the Chinese may be angry, but the big cities of China live with the royal and nobility of the Communist Party, but in the countryside there are medieval peasants.
As my admired senior @valued-customer said, the Chinese warlords rule Chinese as serfs.

The large cities of Beijing, Shanghai and Nanjing are like exhibition halls that show to foreigners China's development. Thus, mainly Communists live in large cities, and poor farmers live in rural areas.
Thus, Communists in large cities become royalty and aristocrats, and peasants in rural areas become serfs.

As @valued-customer said, Chinese royalty and nobles monopolize wealth and power through media and broadcast manipulation and concealment.
China has become a world power through economic development.
However, the politics, ideology, philosophy, religion, institutions, power bodies of China, are old artifacts created 2000 years ago. It merely mimics the West in terms of economy, science, military, and industry.

I seem to have missed the point in writing. So back to the point.
Looking at @valued-customer and @roleerob, I see two faces of the emperor who rule the United States.
The two are like Republicans and Democrats in the United States. I can't tell whether the United States is a republic or an empire.
@valued-customer is interested in overseas, and @roleerob is proud of the prosperity and development of the United States to foreigners like me.

In particular, @valued-customer reveals the US view of the world in that it predicts the effects and solutions of the corona virus from China on the US and the world.

@valued-customer and @roleerob are all successful and respected people in the United States. As I saw them, I felt the two faces of the emperor who ruled America. Who is the true Emperor of the United States?

I'm not good at English, so I can't express my thoughts and feelings.

So, I hope you understand my lack of power. In particular, @valued-customer and @roleerob will read my posts and delete them if they are offensive.

Sort:  

"In here" briefly this evening @silvergrifin007 and surprised to find this mention linked to a post. I had written to you a fairly extensive reply to your comment on my post. As I had not received a response, I presumed you did not find it of any value.

Reading through this post, I cannot speak for @valued-customer, but I am just another faceless "man in the crowd" here in America. No better nor different than another. Your perspective on who I am (we are) is an interesting example to me of the cultural and language barriers to be overcome in engaging with others "in here" from all over the world.

Anyway, I am glad to hear you find the writings of @valued-customer to be of some benefit to you there in South Korea. I wish you well on your "journey" here on our Steem blockchain.


P.S. Not to worry @silvergrifin007, I am not offended by what you wrote. Even if I was, neither @valued-customer nor I could do anything about it. What you write here on our Steem blockchain is "immutably enshrined" in it! In simpler terms, no one can delete what someone else writes. We cannot even delete what we write ...

I'm wrong with english, hope you don't offend.

<P.S. Not to worry @silvergrifin007, I am not offended by what you wrote. Even if I was, neither @valued-customer nor I could do anything about it. What you write here on our Steem blockchain is "immutably enshrined" in it! In simpler terms, no one can delete what someone else writes. We cannot even delete what we write ...

Can't I delete a post on Steemit? I did not know that.
I will write very carefully in the future. Thank you for your kind advice.

My heart is deeply touched by your kindness. I am no genius, and no scholar. I was raised on an island, nearly a wild child, eating what I could catch, and this has given me grasp of reality. But I am honored you feel I have benefited you with my words.

That is why I write them. I have hoped all my days to be a blessing to humanity, and you clearly state I have blessed you. Because of your words, I feel I have succeeded in life at my highest aspiration.

Thank you.

Thanks you! my American senior.

Loading...

Ghislaine maxwell?


Congratulations @silvergrifin007!
You raised your level and are now a Red Fish!

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 67336.19
ETH 3695.10
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.71