The Beauty of Seoul, Korea. Part 5.

in #kr7 years ago

The Beauty of Seoul, Korea.


DSC_0351.jpg

Nikon D5300 | Namsan Tower | Seoul, Korea. | 35mm

Many months ago I started this series with the intention of showing people and encouraging people to visit Seoul. It is also a way to express myself and show off both the city and my pictures! While it has been five months since part 4, I finally feel like I have some good images that I can add to my collection!

One thing I learnt this month (I already knew, but I saw in person!) is how amazing some of the sunsets are here. The colours are such that I have never seen before on my travels... Pinks and reds are added to the yellows and oranges that I am used to. Air pollution might not be so great for the environment, but it's great for sunsets and pictures!

You might notice that I usually take my pictures at night rather than day, and this is just one of my personal preferences. I study all morning leaving evening as the time that I can go out at explore... Taking pictures while I do. Night time is a time to rest and relax (while taking photos!) and enjoy the scenery for me.

DSC_0490.jpg

Nikon D5300 | Dongdaemun | Seoul, Korea. | 35mm

Reposted from another recent post

I tend to find it easier to take pictures at night too, so maybe that makes a difference. Haha. The thing that I find amazing about such a place, is that wherever I go, there seems to be a perfect photo opportunity! Maybe these opportunities exist everywhere and I just don't see them, but around this city I always notice them!

After living in Seoul for over a year, I still find it as intriguing, curious, and interesting as the first day. I go places, and things still amaze and surprise me. For me, that's a reason to stay here.

DSC_0436.jpg

Nikon D5300 | Han River | Seoul, Korea. | 35mm

Probably the coolest thing about Seoul though, is the fact that it doesn't seem like merely one city, but lots of little cities placed together to make a mega-city. Everywhere has a new feel, a new atmosphere, a new view.

DSC_0428.jpg

Nikon D5300 | Han River | Seoul, Korea. | 35mm

The biggest enemy and friend of taking night time images is lights

I have some plans to take some more pictures soon, I even have the places in mind already. However they require a bit more effort to get to, along with some more planning! But hopefully soon I will have another post to put together and share here!

Always feel free to follow for more! :)

Sort:  

I followed and upvoted your posts.

@devi1714 Thank you for your work, I invite you to evaluate my work.

Beautiful I like it :-)

been to s korea. really a beautiful country

Yeah, it really is! It's an amazing place with so much to do and see.

it's a beautiful photo.
I just followed and upvoted your posts

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 60986.03
ETH 2921.26
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.57