Bad Frames : I seem to be crazy at luxury brands?

in #kr4 years ago

The brand of bag in the picture is Coach Coach, but it's actually a fake. Besides, I've never bought the products of any other luxury brand other than this. I went to Hong Kong with my friend and bought fake coaches for fun on the way to Shenzhen. At the time, China was very notorious in counterfeit copies of famous brands, though Korean fake ones were much better than them. It's an old story.

image.png

I was happy to buy this for just 20,000 won. When we met my college friends in a long time, with pleasure I showed this bag and explain how cheap I bought it at . And then, a college friend who wasn't very close to me suddenly said,

"Why do you like luxury goods so much?"

Yes, she didn't hear what I was saying. She was only listening to what she had been thinking about me in her mind. Come to think of it now, it was a common misconception that we met through our life. That's what they call the "frame" because they put it on their opponents and heard the story.

The reason for bringing up old stories is that I find similar cases so much around these days. If one come to hear a single argument or word that is close to the left or right side in a conversation, we find easily cases in which the frame reacts with an immediate application.

To think calmly & deeply, in fact, the majority of us are not politicians. And all the young people are not "Dae-KKae-Moon", nor are they a Tae-geuk-ghee unit just because they are old. I hope we think about whether these "ordinary misunderstandings" are unwittingly hurting or damaging others.

That kind of thought suddenly came to my mind today. An old memory bits an idea on its tail. Anyway, just so.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 69450.75
ETH 3678.92
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.81